|Add New Desktop|
Creates a new desk.
|Save Modified Desktops|
Saves any desks you have edited since the last save.
Applies any changes you've made to the settings in the window to the actual desks.
Discards any changes you've made to the settings in the window.
|Show Hidden Files|
You have the option of hiding desktops, which cause them to disappear from the desktop menu and from the desktop manager. Turning this option on allows you to see the hidden files.
|Show All Files|
If Houdini’s default desktop files are overridden by files of the same name in the users $HOME/houdini directory, then only the files in use are displayed, and the default ones are not displayed. When this option is enabled, all the files are shown, even if they are not actually in use, because they are overridden. This can be confirmed by clicking on the Info pop-up.
|Auto Save Changes|
When enabled, changes to desktops are automatically saved to the relevant desktop files without having to explicitly save them.
Desk list columns
|Pop-up menu button|
This menu lets you save, load, revert, duplicate, hide, or delete the desk it appears next to.
Name of the desk as it appears in the Desktops menu.
|No Save flag|
When this flag is on, changes to the desk cannot be saved.
When this flag is on, the desk does not appear in the search path.
Click this button to show any noteworthy information about the desk and its contents.
Controls which directory the desk is stored in. Desktops under