7 Managing Note Threads
You can view and manage notes using the NOTES page on the HQueue web interface.
By clicking on the 'Add Note' button you can add a thread that is not associated with a job or client.
Click to go to the Atom feed for the notes threads. This feed will have all of the notes that have been added but will not include deleted notes.
When a job or client is deleted or removed from the HQueue server, the corresponding note thread (if any) is deleted.
At the bottom of the page is the list of all of the threads. Here is a summary of the columns in the list:
Immediately under this list is two buttons. The 'Delete Selected' button will delete all the threads selected using the checkboxes when clicked. The 'Delete All' button will delete all of the threads when clicked. Deleting a thread will delete all the notes that belong to that thread.
7.1 Viewing Note Threads
The contents of a thread can be viewed in several different ways. Clicking on on the clients or jobs pages or clicking the 'View Full Thread' button on the notes page will bring up a dialog of an existing thread. Clicking on on the clients or jobs pages or clicking on the 'Add Note' button on the notes page will bring up a dialog for a new thread. Finally, the bottom of the page for each client and job has thread information under a heading entitled Notes.
At the top of a thread viewing area there will be a list of all the notes. This is not displayed if there are no notes. Here is a summary of the the columns in the list:
Immediately under this list is the 'Delete Selected' button. Clicking on this button will delete all of the selected notes. If this deletes all of the notes in the thread, then the thread will also be deleted. Next to this button is the 'Delete All' button. Clicking this will delete all the notes in the thread as well as the thread itself. These buttons only exist if there are notes.
At the bottom of the dialog thread view and at the bottom of the thread view on a client or job page, there is a reply area where the text for a new note can be written. Clicking the 'Add Note' button will create a new note with the text in this text area. For dialogs, clicking the 'Cancel' button or the X in the top right corner will close the dialog without saving.