HQueue Installation

   8450   6   1
User Avatar
Member
3 posts
Joined: April 2015
Offline
hey every/anyone,

my is boss asking me to try the HQueue in our facility.
i have here a simple structure for try it out, basically this:

PC1: for run the HQ server
PC2: render node with HQ client
PC3: Workstation to submit and render with HQ client

i did install the client and server as following documentation instructions(or lack of it), but i didn't even the to connect the client to server.

in the hq client log is saying this:

hqnode 2015-04-15 21:55:26,930 ERROR Exception occurred while contacting the HQueue server.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “hqnode.py”, line 389, in run
self.server.sendTools(self.hostname)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\xmlrpclib.py”, line 1224, in __call__
return self.__send(self.__name, args)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\xmlrpclib.py”, line 1578, in __request
verbose=self.__verbose
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\xmlrpclib.py”, line 1264, in request
return self.single_request(host, handler, request_body, verbose)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\xmlrpclib.py”, line 1292, in single_request
self.send_content(h, request_body)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\xmlrpclib.py”, line 1439, in send_content
connection.endheaders(request_body)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\httplib.py”, line 969, in endheaders
self._send_output(message_body)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\httplib.py”, line 829, in _send_output
self.send(msg)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\httplib.py”, line 791, in send
self.connect()
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\httplib.py”, line 772, in connect
self.timeout, self.source_address)
File “C:\HQueueClient\python27\lib\socket.py”, line 571, in create_connection
raise err
error: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond


now what i'm doing wrong?

this is my HQueue client config:


server = 192.168.1.211
port = 5353





this is my HQueue server config

#
# hqserver - Pylons configuration
#
# The %(here)s variable will be replaced with the parent directory of this file
#

email_to = you@yourdomain.com
smtp_server = localhost
error_email_from = paste@localhost


use = eggaste#http
host = 192.168.1.211
port = 5353



# The shared network.
hqserver.sharedNetwork.host = 192.168.1.211
hqserver.sharedNetwork.path.linux = %(here)s/shared
hqserver.sharedNetwork.path.windows = \\CRF-N06\HQueueServer
hqserver.sharedNetwork.path.macosx = %(here)s/HQShared
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.linux = /mnt/hq
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.windows = E:
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.windows = F:
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.windows = G:
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.windows = H:
hqserver.sharedNetwork.mount.macosx = /Volumes/HQShared

# Server port number.
hqserver.port = 5353

# Where to save job output
job_logs_dir = %(here)s/job_logs

# Specify the database for SQLAlchemy to use
sqlalchemy.default.url = sqlite//%(here)s/db/hqserver.db

# This is required if using mysql
sqlalchemy.default.pool_recycle = 3600

# This will force a thread to reuse connections.
sqlalchemy.default.strategy = threadlocal

#########################################################################
# Uncomment these configuration values if you are using a MySQL database.
#########################################################################
# The maximum number of database connections available in the
# connection pool. If you see “QueuePool limit of size” messages
# in the errors.log, then you should increase the value of pool_size.
# This is typically done for farms with a large number of client machines.
#sqlalchemy.default.pool_size = 30
#sqlalchemy.default.max_overflow = 20

# Where to publish myself in avahi
# hqnode will use this to connect
publish_url = http://hostname.domain.com:5000 [hostname.domain.com]

# How many minutes before a client is considered inactive
hqserver.activeTimeout = 3

# How many days before jobs are deleted
hqserver.expireJobsDays = 10

# The priority that the ‘upgrade’ job gets.
hqserver.upgradePriority = 100

use = egg:hqserver
full_stack = True
cache_dir = %(here)s/data
beaker.session.key = hqserver
beaker.session.secret = somesecret
app_instance_uuid = {0a9ea881-0f3f-49e7-8b86-c14a1d929cb9}

# Logging Setup

keys = root


keys = console


keys = generic


# Change to “level = DEBUG” to see debug messages in the log.
level = INFO
handlers = console

# This handler backs up the log when it reaches 10Mb
# and keeps at most 5 backup copies.

class = handlers.RotatingFileHandler
args = (“hqserver.log”, “a”, 10485760, 5)
level = NOTSET
formatter = generic


format = %(asctime)s %(levelname)-5.5s %(message)s
datefmt = %B %d, %Y %H:%M:%S


help? :shock: :?:
User Avatar
Staff
4159 posts
Joined: Sept. 2007
Offline
I've never had success under Windows (only tried it a couple of times at home), only Linux; but instead of an ip address, try HOSTNAME.local; does that make a difference? So in your example, it would be host = PC1

Also, make sure your port 5353 isn't being blocked by a firewall; maybe that's it? Try this bit of code in the Python shell, and if it doesn't ping, maybe the port is being blocked?


import xmlrpclib
hq_server = xmlrpclib.ServerProxy( "http://localhost:5000 [localhost]“)
try:
hq_server.ping()
except:
print ”HQueue server is down."


The most helpful parts of the HQ docs for me have been the FAQs: http://www.sidefx.com/docs/hqueue14.0/help/faqs [sidefx.com]

If I think of anything else, I'll speak up!
I'm o.d.d.
User Avatar
Member
70 posts
Joined: March 2015
Offline
Try it with the firewall disabled, and pinging the ip addresses from computer to computer. Then see what errors come up.

It was painful getting it to work for me…
User Avatar
Member
3 posts
Joined: April 2015
Offline
ok, first tks guys, it was pretty much a firewall issue.

manage to kind of work, it skip some frames unknown why, but it's a start.

now, is it possible to work with arnold plugin render?

i try a simple hip and in the HQueue SV i'm getting this:

…………………….
Unknown operator on load “sphere_right/arnold_vopnet/standard1”.
Problem while synchronizing child node:
Error: Bad node type found: arnold_vopnet in /shop/sphere_motion.
Bad node type found: arnold_material in /shop/sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/OUT_material”.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/OUT_material”.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/OUT_material”.
Bad node type found: arnold::standard in /shop/sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/standard1”.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/standard1”.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/standard1”.
Unknown operator on load “sphere_motion/arnold_vopnet/standard1”.



i'm thinking the hqueue is not loading the plugin.
User Avatar
Member
3 posts
Joined: April 2015
Offline
ok, i fix by creating a env. varible direct in windows.

now it's loading, but got another issue:

Can't open dophints.cmd
00:00:00 63MB | log started Thu Apr 16 19:58:59 2015
00:00:00 64MB | Arnold 4.2.5.1 windows icc-14.0.2 oiio-1.5.13 rlm-11.2.2 2015/04/01 20:27:41
00:00:00 64MB | running on CWS-N01 with pid 3296
00:00:00 64MB | 1 x Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 950 @ 3.07GHz (4 cores, 8 logical) with 24567MB
00:00:00 64MB | Windows 7 Ultimate Edition Service Pack 1 (version 6.1, build 7601)
00:00:00 64MB |
00:00:00 64MB | Registering shaders …
00:00:00 64MB | loading plugins from Csolidangle/htoadeploy/14/arnold/plugins …
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__abs uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__add uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_read_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_read_int uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_read_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_write_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_write_int uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__aov_write_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__atan uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__blackbody uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__cache uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__camera_projection uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__clamp uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__color_convert uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__color_correct uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__compare uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__complement uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__composite uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__cross uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__determinant uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__divide uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__dot uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__exp uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__float_to_int uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__float_to_matrix uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__float_to_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__float_to_rgba uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__fraction uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__int_to_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__is_finite uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__length uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__linearize uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__ln uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__log uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_berp uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_frame uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_invert uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_lerp uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_multiply uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_multiply_vector uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_to_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matrix_transform uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__matte uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__max uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__min uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__mix uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__modulo uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__multiply uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__negate uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__normalize uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__passthrough uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__pow uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__print uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__ramp_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__ramp_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__random uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__range uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__reciprocal uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__rgb_to_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__rgb_to_rgba uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__rgb_to_vector uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__rgba_to_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__shadow_matte uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__sign uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__skin uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__space_transform uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__sqrt uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__state_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__state_int uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__state_matrix uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__state_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__state_vector uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__subtract uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__switch uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__trace_set uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__transpose uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__trigo uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__user_data_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__user_data_int uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__user_data_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__user_data_rgba uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__user_data_string uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__vector_to_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__volume_collector uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__volume_sample_float uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | htoa_shaders.dll: htoa__volume_sample_rgb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | volume_vdb.dll: htoa__volume_vdb uses Arnold 4.2.4.1
00:00:00 64MB | loaded 87 plugins from 2 lib(s) in 0:00.00
00:00:00 64MB | Loading metadata file: Csolidangle/htoadeploy/14/arnold/metadata/shaders.mtd
00:00:00 65MB | Loading metadata file: Csolidangle/htoadeploy/14/arnold/metadata/shapes.mtd
00:00:00 66MB | shader registration done.
00:00:00 66MB |
00:00:00 66MB | releasing resources
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Program Files\Side Effects Software\Houdini 14.0.201.13\houdini\scripts\hqueue\hq_submit_renders.py”, line 1, in <module>
import hqlib
File “C:\Program Files\Side Effects Software\Houdini 14.0.201.13\houdini\scripts\hqueue\hqlib.py”, line 15, in <module>
import hqrop
ImportError: No module named hqrop
User Avatar
Member
1 posts
Joined: Dec. 2005
Offline
Did you ever resolve this issue?
Edited by upp - Oct. 7, 2016 11:39:36
User Avatar
Member
100 posts
Joined: Sept. 2006
Offline
Did anyone solve this issue ?
Im trying Redshift and no luck..
  • Quick Links