shotgun server begin

   2080   8   0
User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
Hi Folks,

this does not seem to work , maybe i have wrong inputs ,

when i drop a python script node it works

this works…. in tops

import shotgun_api3
import os

SERVER_PATH = "https://user.shotgunstudio.com [user.shotgunstudio.com]“

sg = shotgun_api3.Shotgun(SERVER_PATH,
login = os.environ square barces ”PDG_SHOTGUN_LOGIN“ square barces,
password = os.environ square barces ”PDG_SHOTGUN_PASSWORD" square barces)


but when i add, shotgun server begin pdg node to connect to shotgun does not work

in the shotgun url when i enter https://user.shotgunstudio.com [user.shotgunstudio.com] , nothing seems to happen


and i have a pythonrc.py file
with these entries

os.environ square barces “PDG_SHOTGUN_LOGIN” square braces = “login”
os.environ square barces “PDG_SHOTGUN_PASSWORD” square barces = “password”

and this resides in dir:/documents/h18.5/pythonrc.py

have added this in houdini.env as well

HOUDINI_PDG_SHOTGUN_LOGIN = “login”
HOUDINI_PDG_SHOTGUN_PASSWORD = “password”


help needed

Thanks in advance
Edited by uxrnme - Nov. 20, 2020 17:05:06
User Avatar
Staff
463 posts
Joined: Aug. 2019
Offline
To start, try the following:
  1. Create a Shotgun command chain.
  2. Set the Shotgun URL in the shotgunserver_begin1 node.
  3. Create an environment edit node and plug it into shotgunserver_begin1.
  4. Set PDG_SHOTGUN_LOGIN and PDG_SHOTGUN_PASSWORD to their respective values within the environment edit node. (Should look the the attached image)
  5. Select the shotgunserver_end1 node and press Shift+V to cook the network.

What is the result?
Edited by johnmather - Nov. 23, 2020 10:25:06

Attachments:
envedit.png (16.6 KB)

User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
Hi John,

Thanks for thr reply, i get this error

have attached image
Edited by uxrnme - Nov. 23, 2020 14:20:59

Attachments:
shotgunSetup.png (110.2 KB)
shotgunSetupError.png (92.2 KB)

User Avatar
Staff
463 posts
Joined: Aug. 2019
Offline
Are any errors given in the three work items in the begin node?
User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
no errors on the server begin node, the env edit cooks fine ,
and the errors are from the end node,
i think have found the reason , made it wok earlier , when i try to import shotgun_api3 on the python shell it complains,
User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
yep works fine,shotgun_api3 was in the wrong path,
pasted it into C:\Program Files\Side Effects Software\Houdini 18.5.351\python37\lib and it works fine

thanks for the help with the command chain node, works as it should
User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
well almost , in the shotgun find node

the entity type is Asset,

in the query tab , enter 1d is id number (querying by id)
it gives me this error

return field status

a bytes-like object is required, not ‘str’

what does this parm expect to query by id
User Avatar
Staff
463 posts
Joined: Aug. 2019
Offline
ID is an integer, so remove the “d”. If you wish to query by name, use the “code” field.
User Avatar
Member
10 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
there was a typo in the last message,


in the query field it is , querying by id

id is 100

and i get this error


a bytes-like object is required, not ‘str’
Edited by uxrnme - Nov. 25, 2020 14:41:33

Attachments:
sgFind.png (85.5 KB)

  • Quick Links