Charly Artbook

1965   0   0
1 posts
Hello everyone! Happy New Year

I'm newbie here and in Houdini Started learning it about 2 weeks ago

I decided to still open Houdini and see what kind of beast it is Naturally - I heard about it many times, saw reels, listened to the impressions of my friends, etc., but I never believe what people say about films, software, games - until I try it myself And I decided, but all the same ..

Inspired by many videos, I opened the Houdini Yes, I never doubted that I need to learn it .. but then when there was an older version - it frightened me But opening it again and trying it - I remembered a good life lesson about how, that any fear can be overcome. Once upon a time I was engaged in parkour and stood at an altitude of 4m. Down there was sand and all friends fearlessly jumped through the most difficult obstacles, and I was controlled by fear .. I stood looking down, watching my friends fly there and I was afraid … But then, when I did, one day, I dived in this abyss and successfully landed on soft sand - I realized that any fear can be overcome .. the main zeal and hard work.

Now I opened 16.5 version - it seemed very clear even to me.I don't know whether the 7-year experience in 3d affects, or something else … but my perception changed and I decided not to postpone for later (as I did before and learned other plug-ins) - I sat down every day and spend my free time for studying. With mad pleasure I absorb this knowledge, as I like to learn and every day I learn a bunch of new software to improve my workflow. That is for me - the knowledge of the new - not a problem. Every day I do it ) There is no lazyness