Search - User list
Full Version: Houdini Engine Indie License Problems
Root » Houdini Engine for Unity » Houdini Engine Indie License Problems
Hendrik Voßkamp
Hey,
so I've tried almost all day and cannot find a solution online. Apologies if I am missing something obvious, I'm totally new to Houdini.

I've downloaded and installed Houdini Apprentice and imported the Houdini Engine for Unity, inside Unity. But when I try to import a Houdini Asset into Unity, I get the following Error message, in the Unity Console.

Houdini Engine: Cooking failed for asset:
HAPI Error: Non-commercial (Apprentice) assets not allowed with limited commercial (Indie) licenses.
UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_HAPIUtilityrocessHoudiniCookStatus(HEU_SessionBase, String) (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Core/HEU_HAPIUtility.cs:568)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_HoudiniAsset:CreateAndCookAsset(HEU_SessionBase, Int32, Int32&, Boolean) (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Asset/HEU_HoudiniAsset.cs:1777)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_HoudiniAsset:InternalStartRecook(Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean) (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Asset/HEU_HoudiniAsset.cs:1092)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_HoudiniAsset:RecookAsync(Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean) (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Asset/HEU_HoudiniAsset.cs:954)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_HoudiniAsset:AssetUpdate() (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Asset/HEU_HoudiniAsset.cs:543)
HoudiniEngineUnity.HEU_AssetUpdater:Update() (at Assets/Plugins/HoudiniEngineUnity/Scripts/Asset/HEU_AssetUpdater.cs:68)
UnityEditor.EditorApplication:Internal_CallUpdateFunctions()