Search - User list
Full Version: Iterations option gone from HDA Processor node in Houdini 18
Root » PDG/TOPs » Iterations option gone from HDA Processor node in Houdini 18
Florian13
Hi guys,

I'm a proud beginner following this amazing courses from IndiePixel:
https://www.sidefx.com/tutorials/pdg-for-indie-gamedev-section-3-creating-terrains [www.sidefx.com]

On the 10th video, Kenny (the instructor) splits the terrains using an HDA Processor node and an “Iterations” option that disappeared from Houdini 18. Could anybody help me with this? Why is this option gone and what's the alternative?

Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks!

- Florian
BrookeA
The same functionality is offered by the Generic Generator node. You will want to put a Generic Generator node before the HDA Processor node with the item count set to what your iterations count would have been. For an example of this, check out roadbuilder_tile.hip in $HFS/houdini/pdg/examples/top_roadbuilder.
Florian13
Thanks for your quick reply Brandon.

I was able to use the Generic Generator node but now I'm getting weird errors from Houdini Engine in Unity.

Any idea by chance?
seelan
Please try with a newer (latest) daily build of Houdini 18? If still a problem, please attach a hip file or hda that we can reproduce.
Florian13
Not sure what happened exactly but those errors are now gone. I'll get back to you if that happens again.

Thank you for your help!
Florian13
Alright, I'm getting those errors again and for no apparent reason.

You can download my Houdini files and a test Unity project (where I could reproduce the error) along with screenshots of both errors from the Unity console on that link [www.dropbox.com].

Please let me know! I'd really appreciate your help on this.
SharkDark
seelan
Please try with a newer (latest) daily build of Houdini 18? If still a problem, please attach a hip file or hda that we can reproduce.