QuadRemesher Lab Tool in a for each loop

   2545   6   1
User Avatar
Member
117 posts
Joined: Nov. 2015
Online
when I use the quadremesher in a for each loop like for each connected piece some pieces get lost
I guess this is due to the remesher saving out a .fbx file and when the loop is moving to the next piece some don't get merged in before that.

has anybody encountered this as well / found a solution?
User Avatar
Member
11 posts
Joined: Aug. 2016
Offline
I found a solution by adding a foreach metadata, and append the iteration number to the exoside fbx-file saving parameter.
User Avatar
Member
1 posts
Joined: May 2021
Offline
Hi Jose,
if I may ask, I'm wondering where can you append that matadata into in the Houdini Quadremesher node?
User Avatar
Member
15 posts
Joined: Aug. 2015
Offline
Hi, is this still an issue?
Jose, where in the quadremesher node can you insert the metadata iteration number in Houdini?
User Avatar
Member
87 posts
Joined: Dec. 2013
Offline
rpdacosta .
Hi, is this still an issue?
Jose, where in the quadremesher node can you insert the metadata iteration number in Houdini?
Just in case anyone else is having this issue. In Labs Exoside Quadremesher->Advanced->Cache File this is my path.
${HIP}/render/${HIPNAME}_${OS}_QR_output_`detail("../foreach_begin1_metadata1", "iteration", 0)`.fbx
Edited by GlenD - Oct. 8, 2021 08:27:47
User Avatar
Member
1 posts
Joined: Dec. 2020
Offline
Hi ... Today after upgrading Sidefx labs to version 19.0589 with houdini 19.0455 , it is not working any more , is this a bug or am I missing something ?
User Avatar
Member
416 posts
Joined: Feb. 2017
Offline
Hey sjc000com,

do you get it running again? I have the same issue.

Cheers
CYTE
  • Quick Links