I have a problem using the op path in a shader.
I'm trying to load a certain COP operator into my shader as a bump-map. The shader network works fine using an image file texture, but doesn't work if I try to use the following:
opimg/img1/Bump_OUT
I've tried using both 8 and 16 bit images, as I read this could be the problem. I get the error:
Unable to load texture ‘opimg/img1/Bump_OUT’.
and of course my bump-map is gone.
Interestingly, when I was testing my texture (as a color) with the UVquickshade node, it applied correctly. Can I use this method to apply a texture and then read that into my shader perhaps?
EDIT: It just worked once, then didn't work after I saved the file and re-opened, so this might be a bug. I'm using 10.0.295, going to give the newest build a try as soon as I get to a house with faster internet access.
Unable to load texture 'op:...'
12566 5 1- kwohlfahrt
- Member
- 7 posts
- Joined: 8月 2007
- Offline
- Infernalspawn
- Member
- 229 posts
- Joined: 5月 2006
- Offline
- kwohlfahrt
- Member
- 7 posts
- Joined: 8月 2007
- Offline
- Alejandro Echeverry
- Member
- 691 posts
- Joined: 6月 2006
- Offline
Post your HIP file, because I always work with the op: in my shaders when I need to reference textures from COPs, and it works smoothly.
The only think that is bad using this method, is that the translation of the scene is slow if there are many many textures in COPs because of the recooking of the nodes.
The only think that is bad using this method, is that the translation of the scene is slow if there are many many textures in COPs because of the recooking of the nodes.
Feel The Knowledge, Kiss The Goat!!!
http://www.linkedin.com/in/alejandroecheverry [linkedin.com]
http://vimeo.com/lordpazuzu/videos [vimeo.com]
http://www.linkedin.com/in/alejandroecheverry [linkedin.com]
http://vimeo.com/lordpazuzu/videos [vimeo.com]
- Elwood
- Member
- 5 posts
- Joined: 2月 2009
- Offline
- Tristannn
- Member
- 26 posts
- Joined: 5月 2018
- Offline
I apologize for reviving an old thread, but this is the top google search result for what I was just experiencing myself so I want to share what I just learned.
in 16.5.488, I was getting the “mantra: Unable to load texture ‘op:…’” error and managed to fix it by using a parameter node to send my op:path and setting the “ogl_tex1” tag set to 1.
in 16.5.488, I was getting the “mantra: Unable to load texture ‘op:…’” error and managed to fix it by using a parameter node to send my op:path and setting the “ogl_tex1” tag set to 1.
-
- Quick Links