How to install MOPS and Redshift plugin via the .env

2625   2   1
4 posts
Hi all,

This is my first enter to the forum so I hope I will make things good.

I've reach to install MOPS in my houdini apprentice first then I decided to buy Houdini Indie then install Redshift just after. But when I would install MOPS in addition to Redshift like I've done on Apprentice version but I realised that I reach to make work one or another but not both in the same session ...

I'm a newbie on houdini and add plugin this way is really new and obscur to me for now.

Is someone could give me an example of the code I must add/modify to get it properly ?

My mops folder and Redshit folder are both in my houdini folder so the path is pretty simple.

Here my actual .env code :
#
# NOTE: The use of packages is highly recommended instead of houdini.env
# See details about packages here: https://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini19.5/ref/plugins.html [www.sidefx.com]
#
# Houdini Environment Settings
#
# The contents of this file are read into the environment
# at startup. They will override any existing entries in
# the environment.
#
# The syntax is one entry per line as follows:
# VAR = VALUE
#
# Values may be quoted
# VAR = "VALUE"
#
# Values may be empty
# VAR =
#

# Example:
#
# HOUDINI_NO_SPLASH = 1

HOUDINI_DSO_ERROR = 2

PATH = "C:/ProgramData/Redshift/bin;$PATH"
HOUDINI_PATH = "C:/ProgramData/Redshift/Plugins/Houdini/19.5.368;&"

# MOPS="C:/Users/thoma/Documents/houdini19.5/MOPS"
# HOUDINI_PATH = "C:/Users/thoma/Documents/houdini19.5;$MOPS;&"

In this configuration, only Redshift is working on my houdini and MOPS doesn't appears.

I hope someone could resolve this frustrating problem to let me finish my Paul Esteves courses 😅

Thanks by advance 🙏
French global designer - 3D enthusiast
359 posts
Hey there,