FLIP render problem

   2608   7   2
User Avatar
Member
152 posts
Joined: 1月 2014
Offline
Please watch attached video. There is an issue with the FLIP fluid render.

I'm using mantra. Any idea what's wrong?

Thanks

Attachments:
escapethisTWO.mp4 (21.3 MB)

User Avatar
Member
250 posts
Joined: 2月 2013
Offline
Are you using a GI Light with photon ?
https://vimeo.com/obreadytom [vimeo.com]
User Avatar
Member
152 posts
Joined: 1月 2014
Offline
No. Just an envlight.
User Avatar
Member
1391 posts
Joined: 12月 2010
Offline
It's so hard to find your problem without any hip file !
Please upload a simple file if you can , Just upload two frame of your model (bgeo file) with your lighting setup.

Maybe that's because your mesh , maybe some faces are overlapped :?
https://www.youtube.com/c/sadjadrabiee [www.youtube.com]
Rabiee.Sadjad@Gmail.Com
User Avatar
Member
152 posts
Joined: 1月 2014
Offline
Not sure what .bgeo's your refering to.

I have a .hip file and .sim files, but only the dynamic shattered spheres are .bgeo ATM.
User Avatar
Member
250 posts
Joined: 2月 2013
Offline
The .bgeo of you fluid.

Is there a volume in your fluid ?
https://vimeo.com/obreadytom [vimeo.com]
User Avatar
Member
1391 posts
Joined: 12月 2010
Offline
If you used Flip Simulation , then you can export VDB mesh of the fluid to bgeo files .

The Flip Shelf Tool create 3 network : AutoDopNetwork , …_fluid , …_fluidinterior

You should export these bgeo files with ROP Output Driver in the “…_fluid” after VDB nodes (from RENDER node).

Because these files are so large , so you should just export 2 or 3 frame for us :wink:
https://www.youtube.com/c/sadjadrabiee [www.youtube.com]
Rabiee.Sadjad@Gmail.Com
User Avatar
Member
152 posts
Joined: 1月 2014
Offline
here you go.

cheers.

Attachments:
fluidmesh.zip (9.9 MB)
smashforHouforum.hip (3.3 MB)

  • Quick Links