Opengl Rop TOP

   2995   5   0
User Avatar
Member
40 posts
Joined: Dec. 2016
Offline
Hey all!

I was wondering why there is no Opengl Rop to use with Top!
You should include it since 17.5 has got nice viewport improvements!!
BrookeA
Staff
387 posts
Joined: Aug. 2017
Offline
Hi – you can do this by using a ROP Fetch node that points at a ROP network with an OpenGL node in it.
User Avatar
Member
40 posts
Joined: Dec. 2016
Offline
yes that's what I did! but why just not include it

thanks brandon, cheers!!
BrookeA
Staff
387 posts
Joined: Aug. 2017
Offline
Awesome! Please submit RFEs for anything you'd like to see in TOPs! Thanks Paolo!
User Avatar
Member
38 posts
Joined: Feb. 2016
Offline
Do u guys know how to use a wedge variable this way? tried the @wedgeindex and old $WEDGENUM in the opengl ROP output path but its not getting picked up
User Avatar
Member
38 posts
Joined: Feb. 2016
Offline
ah you gotta tick Export To Environment and the attributes become environment variables…ex. your wedge attribute x and output path in ROP $HIP/$x.png
  • Quick Links