Questions about a 10k Random Characters output setup

1997   5   1
9 posts
Hi magicians,

I'm developing a system that needs to output 10.000 different characters.

I will have some different character poses as imputs, as well as some assets (hats, glasses, etc).

I made a quick setup to test it, where I mainly use switchs and expressions:

This kinda works for small amounts, but I need to figure certain things that would love to hear any thoughts on how to achieve them:

1) With my switch/expression setup, I have random outputs, but how can I define that none of them will be equal?

2) How can I set the setup, to be able to export "only 100 over 10.000 of them with hats"

3) How can I avoid (I guess if/else but im not good at vex) for example: If we have a brown hat, don't output a brown background.

Thank you!

Cheers
Edited by EzequielGrand - Sept. 15, 2021 14:23:09

Attachments:
bunnies.jpg (1018.8 KB)

48 posts
Have you experimented with TOPs ? you could very easily output as many variation as you want using the wedge node, and use the various filtering tool to delete any variation that would conflict with each other using simple expression.
9 posts
SciMunk
Have you experimented with TOPs ? you could very easily output as many variation as you want using the wedge node, and use the various filtering tool to delete any variation that would conflict with each other using simple expression.

Hey SciMunk, havent played with TOPS/PDG yet but I thought that might be the way, will start watching some tutorials, if you have any good one to recommend is more than welcome.

Thank you!
48 posts
the pdg core concept webinar from sidefx should be pretty good start : https://www.sidefx.com/tutorials/pdg-core-concepts/ [www.sidefx.com]