Image sequence range selection ...

   2097   6   1
User Avatar
Member
407 posts
Joined: Aug. 2015
Offline
Hi;

In “Attribute From Map” SOP, I would like to load a range of frames as “Texture Map”.
I have 1000 frames, but and I want to load some of them (frame 400 to 600).
Is there any way to define a frame range, to load?

Thanks.
Masoud Saadatmand (MSDVFX)
User Avatar
Member
389 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
You could use:

sequence.`min(max($F,400),600)`.jpg

or you could create an img network, change the frame range in the file node and refer to it in your SOP.
User Avatar
Member
30 posts
Joined:
Offline
clamp is nice too.

sequence.`clamp($F, 400, 600)`.jpg

chrisg
User Avatar
Member
407 posts
Joined: Aug. 2015
Offline
Thanks everyone for reply, but how could I find more instruction like that? are they expressions?
Masoud Saadatmand (MSDVFX)
User Avatar
Member
389 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
There you go! [www.sidefx.com]
User Avatar
Member
407 posts
Joined: Aug. 2015
Offline
Tanto
There you go! [www.sidefx.com]

Ok “Tanto”;

Do you mean:
E:/Render/Myfile_$F3.`min(max($F,400),600)`.jpg

?
Masoud Saadatmand (MSDVFX)
User Avatar
Member
389 posts
Joined: Nov. 2016
Offline
Yes, that would do it, although doctorbob's “clamp” solution is more elegant. This will freeze frame 400 before and frame 600 after the sequence.

Edit: Wait no, it'd be

ERender/Myfile_`min(max($F3,400),600)`.jpg
Edited by Tanto - Feb. 11, 2019 10:58:59
  • Quick Links