Houdini Fur

12549   10   4
50 posts
Hi Guys,
I am new to Houdini and it's procedural Fur system and most of often I found that being procedural, it is bit restricted in terms of artistic and creativity wise.
I am facing following issues with Houdini's Fur system as of now, please help me out how I can resolve these issues.

1)First as I cannot style guide curves according to my requirement procedurally ,Is there any tool which would help me style,Something similar to shave and hair option where I can style each guide curve .
2) How I can implement curves generated in other software e.g. in Maya and use those curves in houdini as my guide curves for styling.
3)I am also facing some issues with Houdini's bend option present in Fur menu.
a) When I paint bend some Fur moves in other direction irrespective of that fact whether I have reflection On or Off.
b)Also when I change some brush properties guide curves moves unexpectedly they should be remain stable to the last setting unless I paint them.
c)Bend brush works in a very annoying and unpredictable fashion and doesn't provide any control of direction .
d)I would also like to know how i can save hair and hair shader presets and use them .
So please advise me how I can achieve the desired result with or without the present options available in houdini.
50 posts
It is very surprising that I haven't received any single reply even though 83 people has seen the post.
Please help me out to resolve this issue.
258 posts
Maybe it's because your questions appear as a lack of knowledge of Houdini and a lack of desire to learn the basics on your own. I'm pretty sure Houdini is going to handle your needs.
Staff
329 posts
gregjenings
1)First as I cannot style guide curves according to my requirement procedurally ,Is there any tool which would help me style,Something similar to shave and hair option where I can style each guide curve .