wiredeform error Missing 'wirecapt' point float attribute from input geometry.

   76   6   0
User Avatar
Member
46 posts
Joined: Oct. 2013
Offline
Hi,

I'm trying to drive a set of higher res curves with a set of lower res curves using a wiredeform. The wirecapture node is initialized and creates capsules of influence that look correct, but when I go to the wiredeform node, I get this error:

wiredeform error Missing ‘wirecapt’ point float attribute from input geometry.

and nothing is displayed. Any ideas what step I am missing?

Thanks,

Adnan
User Avatar
Staff
3122 posts
Joined: July 2005
Offline
can you post your file?
Michael Goldfarb | www.odforce.net
Senior Technical Director
SideFX
www.sidefx.com
User Avatar
Member
46 posts
Joined: Oct. 2013
Offline
Thanks for the reply Michael. I have created a test file, as I can't send the original to illustrate the point. Please let me know your thoughts. In my other file, the wirecapture node did ceate envelopes around the curves..

Adnan
Edited by madguru - Oct. 18, 2018 12:08:24

Attachments:
test_v02.hiplc (468.2 KB)
ball.abc (13.7 KB)
curves.abc (15.6 KB)

User Avatar
Staff
3122 posts
Joined: July 2005
Offline
there isn't any geometry in that file - ball.abc ?
Michael Goldfarb | www.odforce.net
Senior Technical Director
SideFX
www.sidefx.com
User Avatar
Member
46 posts
Joined: Oct. 2013
Offline
oops, added the two alembic files now.
User Avatar
Staff
3122 posts
Joined: July 2005
Offline
try this

I scaled the whole things down and removed the more crazy deformation on the sphere
I also unpacked the curves.abc

Attachments:
test_v02_edit.hiplc (509.5 KB)

Michael Goldfarb | www.odforce.net
Senior Technical Director
SideFX
www.sidefx.com
User Avatar
Member
46 posts
Joined: Oct. 2013
Offline
Thanks Michael! I needed the unpack after importing my alembic files. That was the issue. Now, on to refining wiredeformer settings.
  • Quick Links