Does any shader in SHOP like dent ?

6096   7   2
24 posts
Dear Sir :
Ask A somple question a . I wish I will not bother you so much.
Does any shader in SHOP is similer with the dent texture in older version ?
I know I should create in VOP by myself .But you know I am not very good at in VOP .So does any shader in shop is similer with Dent ,I want to map in Geometry to look like fire .

Thank you very much .

Best Regards,

Winnie
7722 posts
I don't know what the old Dent was like but have you tried the VEX Fractal Dent displacement shader SHOP?

For fire, there's always the Fire VOP but I've never tried it before.
24 posts
Dear Edward :
I can use it in the Shade displacement and I have no ideas to use in shader surface . How to use that ?
Would you pls explain clearly ?

Thanks .

Winnie
51 posts
Winnie,

go into VOP's and hit tab laying down a VEX Surface shader, then select the shader (you may want to rename it) and hit enter, thus stepping into the VEX builder.
Here you see an Output VOP, lay down a Fire VOP (by hitting tab and typing fire), now connect the fire color output to the Cf input of the Output VOP and connect the Opacity output from the fire to the Of input of your Output VOP.

This done you can right click on your Output VOP and choose ‘Create New Shop’, now when you go into Shop's you will see your fire surface shader there with the same name you gave it (i.e. fire1).

One thing though you will not have any paramteres in Shop's to adjust in order to get them you can MMB on the input parameters of your fire and choose ‘Create Parameter’ now these will be available in Shop's.

Perhaps it would be a good idea to go through the various tutorials on VOP's they are very helpful and should get you started with the basics.

I hope this helps.

Andre
252 posts