For each copytopoints SOP setup to LOPS

2232   6   1
17 posts
Hi everyone , im testing different setups that i use in SOP to make scatters.
And many of them work fine on solaris, but I'm going crazy with this:
I am not a solaris expert.
Does anyone know how I can do this on Solaris?

I know there is a foreach in solaris but its different than sop one , and i dont know if you can use a spare input from a sop node , to affect the instances...
if anyone can help me , im getting crazy .
here is a hip file with the sop setup i want to build in solaris.

thank for all !!
cheers

sorry , i have a mistake in de TEST_instancing_in_solaris_v001.hiplc file
in the copy to points i forget check (pack and instance)
fixed in v003
Edited by Jackatack - Dec. 14, 2022 16:54:02

Attachments:
2.PNG (45.6 KB)
1.PNG (787.9 KB)
TEST_instancing_in_solaris_v003.hiplc (459.3 KB)

I love node based world

Learning and Playing houdini
7784 posts
Jackatack
Hi everyone , im testing different setups that i use in SOP to make scatters.
And many of them work fine on solaris, but I'm going crazy with this:
I am not a solaris expert.
Does anyone know how I can do this on Solaris?

I know there is a foreach in solaris but its different than sop one , and i dont know if you can use a spare input from a sop node , to affect the instances...
if anyone can help me , im getting crazy .
here is a hip file with the sop setup i want to build in solaris.

thank for all !!
cheers

If you have an animation, you could offset the animation on instances with retime instances. It will create a new prototype for each offset. These bent meshes are not really instances, so there's no reason to modify instances to create them. Just use the sop network and import the whole collection of meshes into Solaris.
17 posts
jsmack